Events

Below is a list of all key dates for the academic year ahead including important parent meetings, concerts and Parent Staff Association events. A complete list of Parent Days, Consultation Weeks and PSA events can also be found on our Parent Meetings page in the Parents section of our website.

Upcoming events are listed on the back page of our academy newspaper, The City Times, which is posted online at the end of each half term on the News page.

GCSE timetable

AS timetable

A2 timetable

June 2017

No more Additional Studies this term
Wednesday 7 June - Tuesday 18 July, All Day

SEN Parent Coffee Morning
Monday 26 June, 9.00 am - 11.00 am

Year 11 Leavers' Prom
Friday 30 June, 6.30 pm - 10.30 pm

July 2017

The City Academy, Hackney Summer Fete
Saturday 1 July, 12.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Science Big Bang Day
Tuesday 4 July, 8.30 am - 3.40 pm

Sports Awards
Wednesday 5 July, 5.30 pm - 7.30 pm

INSET day - school closed
Thursday 6 July, 12.00 am

Sixth Form Transition BOOKING REQUIRED
Thursday 6 July, 8.30 am - 12.30 pm

2017 Summer Production of 'Sister Act'
Tuesday 11 July - Thursday 13 July, 6.00 pm - 9.30 pm

Sports Day
Monday 17 July, 8.25 am

Last day of the school year
Tuesday 18 July, 8.25 am

October 2017

Open Evening
Thursday 5 October, 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm